Volleyball Australia’s Beach Volleyball Advisory Committee members named

Volleyball Australia’s nine member Beach Volleyball Advisory Committee (BVAC) has been named, encompassing current and former players, a referee, VA staff members and VA board members.

The Advisory Committee provides input into strategic directions, reviews all beach volleyball event regulations, sources feedback from the wider beach volleyball community, is a point of reference for athletes/coaches, and makes recommendations to Volleyball Australia.

The Committee will bring much needed knowledge to help improve the sport of beach volleyball in Australia.

The BVAC will meet once a month over the next 12 months.

The Committee comprises: Anita Palm, Chair; Darren Grimsey; Greg Jury; Joey Yigit; Louise Bawden; Margo Wiltens, Australian Volleyball Academy Head Coach; Trent Clarke, VA Event Manager, BVAC Secretariat; Nathan ‘Wombat’ McLeod, VA Events Operations Officer; and Simon Naismith, VA National Beach Volleyball Program Operations Manager.

Ex Officio Members and Observers are: Craig Carracher, VA President, Ex-Officio; Kerri Pottharst, VA Board Member, Ex-Officio; Andrew Dee, VA CEO, Ex-Officio; and Charles Hall, VA Event Manager, Observer.