The Volleyball Super League featuring the top six men’s and women’s teams from across Australia about to launch

Australia’s leading men’s and women’s volleyballers will be the star attraction in the revamped Volleyball Super League.

The state and territory-based series, formerly known as the Australian Volleyball League, will feature the top six men’s and women’s teams.

The competition will be five weeks of round robin matches starting on 19 October with the finals taking place at Carrara on the Gold Coast from 7-8 December in the Australian Volleyball Schools’ Championships.

The teams for the Volleyball Super League include:

  • The Queensland Pirates
  • NSW will be represented by the UTSSU Shield
  • The Canberra Heat
  • The Melbourne Vipers
  • The Adelaide Storm
  • Western Australian Steel

Round one will be hosted by Queensland, Victoria and Western Australia.

In round one, the Melbourne Vipers are at home to the Adelaide Storm; the Western Australian Steel hosts the Canberra Heat; and the Queensland Pirates face UTSSU.

Following five weeks of round robin matches the top four teams in men’s and women’s will compete in the finals series.